Coming Up

Key dates for events at Birmingham Citadel in 2019.

Sunday Afternoon meetings are at the bottom of the page.

Every Sunday at 10.30am – Morning Service                                                                                                                                 followed by an Outdoor Service in The Bullring at 12.45pm between 10 March and 27 October

Sunday 13 January                Vision & Commitment Sunday

Monday 14 January              Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Friday 18 January                 Pray24Brum @ Carrs Lane Church

Sunday 20 January              Spiritual Day for Local Officers and Band @ Children’s Hospital

Monday 28 January             Soup Run

Friday 1 February                 J-Zone

Saturday 2 February            Band Proms Night

Sunday 3 February               Launch of Self Denial Mission Appeal

Sunday 10 February             YP Annual

Monday 11 February            Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Monday 25 February           Soup Run

Saturday 2 March                BCB @ Derby Central Corps

Sunday 3 March                   Band @ Children’s Hospital

Wednesday 6 March           Start of Lent

Thursday 7 March               Spiritual Day for All at Cradley Heath

Sunday 10 March                Self Denial Mission Appeal Sunday and Open Air meetings begin

Monday 11 March                Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Saturday 16 March              YP Band Joint Concert @ B’ham Citadel

Monday 25 March               Soup Run

Sunday 31 March                 Mothering Sunday and Band @ Children’s Hospital

Sat & Sun 6/7 April             Songsters @ Basingstoke

Monday 8 April                    Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Sunday 14 April                    Palm Sunday

Thursday 18 April                Maundy Thursday

Friday 19 April                     Good Friday and March of Witness

Sunday 21 April                    Easter Sunday

Monday 22 April                  Bank Holiday No Cameo or Foodbank Soup Run

Tuesday 30 April                 Divisional AFM Celebration

Monday 6 May                     Bank Holiday No Cameo or Foodbank

Sunday 12 May                    Candidates Sunday

Monday 13 May                   Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Thursday 16 May                 Divisional Celebration @ Tunstall

Sat & Sun 18/19 May          Band @ Hendon

Friday 24 May                     J-Zone

Sunday 26 May                   Band @ Children’s Hospital

Monday 27 May                  Bank Holiday No Cameo or Foodbank Soup Run

Mon 27 – Thurs 30 May    Divisional Junior Camp

Saturday 1 June                  Symphony Sounds Concert @ Symphony Hall

Sunday 2 June                    Music & Creative Arts Councils

Sunday 9 June                    Pentecost

Monday 10 June                 Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Sunday 16 June                  Father’s Day

Saturday 22 June               City Centre Collecting Day

Monday 24 June                 Soup Run

Saturday 29 June                YP Social Event

Sunday 30 June                  YP Anniversary

Saturday 6 July                   Commissioning of New Officers

Monday 8 July                    Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Sat & Sun 13/14 July          YP Sections Away (TBC)

Sunday 14 July                    Band @ Children’s Hospital

Saturday 20 July                 Divisional Welcome Meeting

Monday 22 July                   Soup Run

Sat 3 – Fri 9 August             Divisional Summer School

Monday 26 August              Bank Holiday No Cameo or Foodbank Soup Run

Saturday 7 September         BCB Foyer Concert @ British Open Dance

Monday 9 September          Fit FM & Dance Group

Sunday 15 September          Corps Anniversary and Band @ Children’s Hospital

Monday 23 September        Soup Run

Friday 4 October                  J-Zone

Saturday 5 October              Harvest Social Event and Contact Centre Training Day

Sunday 6 October                Harvest Sunday

Sat & Sun 12/13 October    Songsters @ Sunderland Millfield

Sunday 13 October              Divisional Youth Councils

Monday 14 October             Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Saturday 19 October            Solihull Collecting Day

Sunday 27 October               Band @ Children’s Hospital

Monday 28 October             Soup Run

Sunday 10 November          Remembrance Sunday

Monday 11 November          Dance Fit FM & Dance Group

Saturday 16 November        #WMDinWorship

Sat & Sun 16/17 November Band Away Weekend

Monday 25 November         Soup Run

Thursday 28 November      Territorial Carol Service

Saturday 30 November       City Centre Carolling

Saturday 7 December          City Centre Carolling

Sunday 8 December            Christmas with The Salvation Army

Saturday 14 December       City Centre Carolling

Saturday 21 December       City Centre Carolling and J-Zone Christmas party

Tuesday 24 December       Christmas Eve City Centre Carolling

2019 Sunday Afternoon Meetings – 3.00 pm

13 January

10 February

10 March

14 April

12 May

9 June

21 July

15 September

20 October

10 November

1 December

Christmas with the Salvation Army - click here for more details ›